Africa Business News: Investing in Women

Africa This Week showcases the top business stories from the last seven-days driving the African markets.

In this episode ABN looks at:

  • Relevant education for business education
  • Women in private equity
  • Investment in women

Whenever there are discussions about Africa, if there is no mention of investing in the future African women and girls who we all know are the backbone of that continent, I completely tune out.  African women dominate agriculture, they raise the kids, they help educate them when they are not in school, etc.  There really should be more efforts made to empower this group.

If I am going to waste time on sites like youtube, then watching videos this make me feel better about doing it.  I enjoy hearing the opinions of black women on matters like investment and being strategic with ones assets.

Let me know what you thought of the clip or African women in business in general and if you would like more posts of black women discussing these important issues in more depth!

Source

2 thoughts on “Africa Business News: Investing in Women

  1. Let me know what you thought of the clip or African women in business in general and if you would like more posts of black women discussing these important issues in more depth!

    I think after posting Rosario Dawson, you must have heard my thoughts, because I was rather tempted to add to my comment in her post that it would be awesome to read more about black women who are achieving in fields that doesn’t pertain to entertainment. The sciences, finance, IT. Would be awesome too to spotlight, if applicable, their relationships and families. I know, eg, one of the top Managers at my place of business is a black American female, married with children.

    Well done. Danke. Am off to watch the video!.

Leave a Reply

